Advisory Board

The AmeriCorps Cape Cod (ACC) Advisory Board was created as a resource and a driving force to advance and improve the benefits that the program provides to the local community and its Corps members.  The board works to strengthen the program’s voice and stance within Cape Cod by serving as an “ambassador” for the program in the community and identifying unmet and emerging community needs.  The Advisory Board also works to provide a strong support system for the ACC staff and members by being an advocate for the program when necessary and connecting the program with community resources.  They also assist with member training and serve as mentors for Corps members.

Advisory Board Members:

Ryan Burch (2012)
Town of Brewster – Natural ResourcesPhilip Burt (2014)
Barnstable County Department of Health & EnvironmentRonald Beaty (2018)
Barnstable County Commissioner

Brian Sharpe (2018)
International Fund for Animal Welfare

Nancy Church (2015)
Waquoit Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve

Nina Coleman (2015)
Town of Barnstable

Hilary Greenberg Lemos (2011)
Town of Wellfleet

Rachel Hutchinson (2014)
Town of ChathamMichael Lach (2004)
Harwich Conservation TrustHeather McElroy (2000)
Cape Cod Commission

Lauren McKean (1999)
Cape Cod National Seashore

Steve McKenna (2006)
MA Coastal Zone Management

John Ohman (2008)
Dennis Representative Assembly of Delegates

Jessica Erickson Whritenour (2006)
The 300 Committee Land Trust



Meeting Minutes:

Year 19 (2017-2018)

Advisory Board Meeting Minutes October 27, 2017
Advisory Board Meeting Minutes January 26, 2018
Advisory Board Meeting Minutes April 27, 2018

Year 18 (2016-2017)

Advisory Board Meeting Minutes June 30, 2017
Advisory Board Meeting Minutes April 21, 2017
Advisory Board Meeting Minutes January 20, 2017
Advisory Board Meeting Minutes October 28, 2016